Buenos Aires in bits and bites V

First of all, I´m sorry for the slow pace the blog has been having this year. It´s just that I´m spending quite a considerable amount of time daydreaming about and planning for my trip to the US in April.

Japanese garden

The backlog of recipes and pictures is getting bigger with each passing week, but I can´t seem to focus on writing about food right now. I promise I will try to sit down and describe a recipe or two soon, but in the meantime I was hoping to entertain you with some pictures I took in the Japanese garden in Buenos Aires around two months ago.

Japanese garden

Japanese garden

It´s quite the interesting place to visit because it´s just such a quiet little spot in the middle of the city. So one delightful spring afternoon my friend Jenny and I went there to relax, and chat about everything and nothing at the same time… not to mention attend a free seminar about Japanese cooking which turned into a true test to Jenny´s Spanish skills because, as you should know, if you can understand Spanish with a thick Japanese accent, you are on your road to success, so way to go, Jenny!

pato pato

IMG_2832

Japanese garden

Anyways, I hope the new year is being kind to you all. I´m gonna be back in a few days with recipes, and I also see a post about the trip coming up since that´s all I seem to think about lately.

so dangerous indeed!
The translation would be “do not climb the waterfalls, danger”. First of all, the waterfalls are more like an open faucet, and secondly, who does that?

10 Comments

Filed under Argentina, Buenos Aires

10 responses to “Buenos Aires in bits and bites V

  1. ah, querida! was it already two months ago that we wandered around there? i was just relating the cooking demo to someone the other day and thinking about the relation of “pan” in spanish and japanese…

    and i can’t wait for you to come visit, eeeep!

    p.s. guess which prune bag i’ve been using every single day? grins….

    xxooxo

  2. travelingwilbury

    Hi Marce!
    Don’t worry about being slow with your blog, I’m even slower than you updating mine…
    Great photos as usual!
    Any ideas if they will run a similar seminar while I’m over there? It sounds terribly interesting!!
    See you soon!
    Gaby

  3. Hola Marce… hopefully I’m commenting with the correct e-mail address now….🙂 (it should be gmail)….

    Ciao ciao!
    Tina

  4. giz

    I love the pictures – absolutely fantastic.

  5. What a great place for an afternoon stroll!

  6. Hey!! It’s been 11 days.. surely Phoebe has grown or done something worth a few photos!

    Post!😛

    heheehe

    xoxoxoxoxo

  7. Those photos are simply gorgeous, and so soothing to my tired winter eyes. I yearn for spring.

  8. Me emocioné al ver estas imágines de mi pais. Me alegro mucho que hayas disfrutado.
    Impecable tu blog!!!

  9. Me emocioné al ver estas imágenes de mi pais. Me alegro mucho que hayas disfrutado.
    Impecable tu blog!!!

  10. I’m moving to Buenos Aires in a few months. Thanks for the pictures. Now, I’m really looking forward to it. Hoping not to encounter cold, I didn’t love the pictures of the snow! (just kidding). But I am looking forward to the move, after seeing your site.
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

